No Progress: Bumped!

July of 2006.  I was overwhelmed knowing I had one year of college left.  I was trying to find a meaningful internship that would get me a fabulous job.  I was recovering from shoulder surgery on my dad’s la-z-boy.  I was hot. I was sick of watching Project Runway.

Somehow, I discovered that I could request books on-line from my county library and inadvertently requested Charmed Thirds by Megan McCafferty.  Perhaps it was my medicated state, but it didn’t occur to me that a book with ‘third’ in the title might be third in a series.  It didn’t matter.  “This is the best book about the college I’ve ever read!” I would tell anyone who would listen.  Granted, the only people who were listening to me were my mom and my sister.  And they were probably pretending.


I found books one and two and loved them; I waited for book four and adored it; waited two more years for book five and read it one sitting.  I recommended them to my friends.  I reread book five in honor of my twenty-sixth birthday last month and was secretly thrilled to be reminded that I, just like the protagonist, spent that particular birthday in an airport (under different circumstances and entirely different results).

Nice story, nice memory, right?

It gets better.  Megan McCafferty has another book coming out.

I’m excited.   And you know #76?  I think I have ‘B’ already planned out!

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Progress: Bumped!

  1. Linda says:

    I loved the Jessica Darling series. I didn’t know Megan McCafferty had a new book coming out. I can’t wait to read her new book.

Leave a Reply

