12/101–Donut

Six years ago, I won a a donut maker at a church function.  True story.

DSCN0158

It was lovely and I just knew that I would soon become known for my donut making skills.

DSCN0168

I tried once and failed spectacularly. 

DSCN0164

I didn’t try again, not because I was discouraged, but because I didn’t have an occasion that called for experimental donut making.  So I dragged that donut maker (really pan) through four more moves.

DSCN0170

So a Fourth-of-July party rolled around and it occurred to me… why not?

DSCN0190

I used this fantastic recipe.

DSCN0192

And some left over red and blue sprinkles.  Patriotic and all.

DSCN0173

I may not become known for my donut making skills, but at least I used my donut maker. 

This entry was posted in 101/1001, Food, To Make/Bake and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

